ARCHIVED – Guest mix for DirtySounds Sessions w/ Jane Fitz –

Yesterday, I had a guest a mix featured on Jane Fitz’s Internet radio show, DirtySounds Sessions, alongside a mix of sleazy deep house from Plan B’s DJ Spider. Seems like a lot of folks tuned in and received a bit of a proper education from the pair of us, and Proper Trax even snagged a few record sales in the process–so big, big ups to Jane Fitz for offering the opportunity in addition to all the strong support over the last few months. That’s how the new global underground works.

For those that missed the mix, I’d hate to leave you hanging, so check out the archive on the Proper Trax Soundcloud

Jane Fitz – Deep Sessions – Guest Mix by Will Azada –

1. Levon Vincent – Revs/Cost [Novel Sound]
2. Vinalog – Untitled [Relative]
3. Jackson Lee – Emerson [Blank Artists]
4. Disco Nihilist – Untitled [Love What You Feel]
5. Jackson Lee + Ben Jenkins – Discrete Method [Blank Artists]
6. Micro_On – A.U. [Claque Music]
7. Eduardo De La Calle – The Concept Sampler [Analog Solutions]
8. Mr. G – The Day After B [Shuffle]
9. The Visitors – The Race (Classic M+H Rework) [Playhouse]
10. Kai Alce – Simply ’93 [NDATL Muzik]
11. Disco Nihilist – Easy [Construction Paper]
12. Will Azada – My Relentless Love [Unreleased]
13. Chris Mitchell – Lazerdrive [Vanguard Sound, Unreleased]
14. Grey People – Panic Mode [Proper Trax, Unreleased]
15. Chris Mitchell – Drum Trax [Proper Trax, Unreleased]
16. Will Azada – Drunk Sequence [Proper Trax, Unreleased]
17. The Revenge – Unfinished Edit [Jisco]

New mix featured on Paraplan Radio Podcast series, #41

It’s been a minute since I’ve updated the personal blog with news. I could list off a variety of excuses, including running the label (Proper Trax), working in the studio, playing gigs–you know the drill…but when it comes down to it, it doesn’t take all that much time to just log in here and post up some news. Overall, things have been great, with the Split Personalities II release doing quite well with DJs like Ryan Elliot, Raiz, and Amir Alexander showing support in their charts and mixsets, to a significant increase in direct supporters making the effort to contact the label personally for purchases. It’s really been nice to see this outflow of support for the label and its artists. So thanks to all. There are copies still available if you’re interested, just go to the label site above and order it. I randomly run bonus specials for the direct buyers, including CDs of demo cuts, or special order offers for upcoming releases, so it definitely behooves you to go that route over regular retailers.

Anyway, more news will be on the way shortly with info on some upcoming releases for other labels, and my upcoming solo 12″ on Proper Trax, but for now…get a load of this new 2.5 hr (mostly) vinyl mix featured on Russian party promoter and podcaster site Paraplan Radio. Mixed live at a local bar here in Knoxville, it features a pile of some recent favorites, slept-on classics, and unreleased cuts from myself and some homies. Get on it!

Lorem ipsum

These 3 boxes are widgets and can be edited through the admin page, just like the sidebar.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.